Student Philanthropy Council

The Student Philanthropy Council (SPC) is an organization of diverse student ambassadors who are passionate about Widener University. SPC promotes philanthropy on campus through education, programming, and outreach. Working under the direction of the Office of Development and Alumni Engagement staff, members demonstrate the impact of giving back for students, alumni, and other members of the Widener community. SPC members also gain practical experience in the realm of development, fundraising, and leadership.

Members of the SPC have the opportunity to serve on the Class Gift Committee. This committee works as a group to determine goals for Class Gift and executes various strategies to raise funds, allowing the graduating class to leave their legacy at Widener.

Applications for the Student Philanthropy Council can be found here. 

2018-2019 Student Philanthropy Council Members:

      Kristina Bosco, Class Gift Co-Chair     Miranda Burke

      Morgan Davis, Class Gift Co-Chair      Gina DiToro           

      Veronica Fitton                                      Nicholas Focht

      Alexandra Gadonas                               Ashley Harris

      Sarah Hedely                                         Elisa McCann, Communications Chair            

      Amy McCormack                                   Julia Militch

      Julianne Oswald                                    Niket Parikh

      Rachel Pisarra                                       Abigail Sheerer

       Gabrielle Smyser, Recruitment Chair   Casey Ventresca

       Gyanni Wesley                                      Nariah Williams          


Follow us:    


Questions about the Student Philanthropy Council may be directed to Janelle Rushton by email or phone at extension 4360.